Power Of Passion πŸ’•

Until last year, passion was just another word that existed in my dictionary. 
I thought I was ‘passionate‘ about the gazillion things that I invested my energies in. Little did I know, it doesn’t  just work one way. 

Two way communication, transactions are perfect examples of the give and take game we play with life each day. 

Anger attracts pain, happiness attracts enthusiasm. The reciprocity that we witness has got to have some hidden meaning behind it, doesn’t it? 

But, what has all this got to do with passion? I’m getting there.

Right from my school years I’ve heard my mother remind me, chase what your heart says, money will chase you. But being the immature teenager that I was, my eyes always shone at the thought of earning more, by putting in more hours into something that just satisfied my material needs. 

Now that I look at the things I seek in life, money has started climbing down the ladder at a consistent pace. No, I don’t want to be a pauper all my life. But while making choices, priorities have started changing. Suddenly, I feel this urgency of not being under the scanner all the time, the freedom that comes with art, lures me every second of every new day I live. 

The ability to be able to lose yourself whilst getting engrossed in tasks that don’t rush me into doing something rash, is pleasing. A combination of mind, body & soul makes my feet thump and the sound of that imaginary guitar, making me swoon, laughing and enjoying every second. 

If it wasn’t for the understanding of this beautiful sequence of letters : p-a-s-s-i-o-n, I would still feel lost in known roads, not knowing which wrong step would take me far away from home.

When there was so much positivity in being in love with things we’re truly passionate about, why are we always faced with two roads – the negative always convincing us of its righteousness even before attempting to give something a chance? 

It’s all a process, an empire is built slowly, each level inspected with cent percent surety and only then do they go ahead with it. Similarly, ardor, the burning urge to be successful takes time to gather momentum and the enthusiasm that it needs. 

So be zealous, try not to restrict your boundaries and never think you won’t be good enough if you don’t follow what the crowds keep whispering silently in your ears. 

 ~~ Simran ~~

____________________________________________

All images are from Google. 

 Media Links :

1)Instagram: Personal , Poetry

            2) Twitter

THANK YOU!!

7 comments

  1. Nicely written πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CRD · August 21

    Very well written.

    Here’s my opinion about passion though…we tend to be passionate about something only as long as we are enroute to getting to the top (or somewhere close, depending on our personal targets). Once we feel we’re at the top and have done it all, most of us tend to give it all up or move to new goals.

    Keep writing. Do visit mine.

    Cheers,
    CRD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wordsofpanda · September 3

    “I would still feel lost in known roads, not knowing which wrong step would take me far away from home” is the phase I’m going through currently but I’m learning, trying to follow my passion. It’s true! World seems a better place when you follow your heart. Your post is very agreeable and relatable. I’m surely gonna visit more of your posts, feel free to visit mine πŸ™‚
    https://wordsofpanda.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

